life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

be strong & be courageous   


I am heavy

Stepping with sand bag feet

Slow 

Hello life

In this dark day

I look for beauty

It’s always there

I wonder if I would have jumped or gone back to die

If I had really known how hard it would be

On and on

Do I really believe it will ever get better?

No answer comes

I move away from the question

I made my choice 

I  go curl up 

In the Legacy Garden

On the round plaque with Wendell Berry’s words of understanding 

      I part the out thrusting branches

      And come in beneath the blessed    and the blessing trees. 

Though I am silent 

There is singing around me. 

Though I am dark

There is vision around me. 

Though I am heavy 

There is flight around me. 

                –  Wendell Berry
Underneath the gondola’s painted ever-green leaves –

I wish there was a raven

Who cares if people see me?

🌑

AL – 12/3/12


I fell down,

Broken

Down beneath the curtain of a world that wasn’t mine
I fell down,

Hurting

Down under the pressure of a life I couldn’t find
Watching

Others

There were times that I felt nothing but the pain of being me
Watching

Wondering

Why and how and when would I be able to be free
I tried

Hiding

Nothing kept the darkness from surrounding me with grief
I tried

Crying

But nothing kept the demons that were haunting me
The fear

The aching

The desperation etched upon my heart in every beat
The scars

Appearing

Like a chain around my soul, stealing all I used to be
I sought comfort

I sought courage

I sought loving in the hands of those that only caused me pain

I sought refuge

I sought freedom

I sought counsel in the places that left me filled with guilt and shame
I fell down,

Broken

Down beneath the curtain of a world that wasn’t mine
I fell down,

Hurting

Down under the pressure of a life I couldn’t find
Then it came

The flicker

Of hope and understanding that I could be alive again
Then it came

A glimmer

The ember of the flame inside my heart began to shine
Watching 

Others

I looked inside their minds and saw that I was not the only one
Watching

Wondering

How I could share the message that all of us are one
I tried

Learning

Taking all the knowledge that the world gave unto me
I tried

Doing

And realized the healing came from giving all I had to give
The love

Replaced fear

My heart beats now for others and keeps me going on and on
The scars

On show now

Proving that with courage our soul can set us free
I give comfort

I give courage

I give loving to the ones of those that are only feeling pain

I give refuge

I give freedom

I give counsel to those needing me with kindness, without blame
I fell down

Humble

Down to show my gratitude for living life this way
I fell down

Thankful

Vowing to show others life is better every day

💔🔥❤️

Register for Free Membership and receive complimentary training, guides and audio’s to help you on your Journey as A Woman On Purpose – Empowered – Enlightened – Evolved

http://awomanonpurpose.tv/wp-login.php?action=register
© ALEXANDRA GOLD – Author of ‘A Woman On Purpose’ (Become Financially Free, Spiritually Full & Confidently Unstoppable) #1 Amazon Bestseller, Speaker, Spiritual Teacher and Inspirational Thought Leader.
Our world is abundant – we know that – we feel that – it is time to live that!
http://www.awomanonpurpose.tv
Much love and many blessings,
Alexandra Gold
http://awomanonpurpose.tv/wp-login.php?action=register


A remembering

December 3, 2012

a lifetime from then to now

Hello Life

echoing in the chambers

of empty shattered walls

of broken will

and weary traveling

worn and scarred

soldier of God

warrior of the light

no longer even able 

to pretend to carry the cross

just laying on it 

too tired to fight

with arms willingly outstretched

scorched and branded

by Your glory

carried into the ocean

of Your love

within the arc 

of silence

knowing I am 

undone

by ruthless grace

my life is Yours

and now I wait

for You

to part the waters

like only You can do

I burned to ash

completely consumed

now I rise 

the flame 

alive

🔥

AL


Beneath the shouting,

quieter and more steady,

listen for my voice. 

Be still, and listen.

You are doing a difficult thing.

And I am with you.

I have gathered up your life,

your triumphs and failures,

your powers and your weaknesses,

and I hold it all in grace.

You have died,

and your life is hidden in me now.

I bear your grief, 

the river of it flows through me,

and I am the spring it comes from.  

When you are alone I am the body 

that weaves you with everyone.

When you are discouraged

I bind your hope to you.

When you are weary 

I am your strength and breath,

the life that carries you.

When the road is rough and long 

I go onward,

and bear you in my love and wisdom.

Keep your mind on this.

Forget the little things.

Remember my presence.

Forget whatever you can cling to.

Remember I hold you.

Never mind the demons and discouragements.

You are in me

and it is I who walk through this world

with you hidden deep within me. 
__________________  

Steve Garnaas-Holmes

Unfolding Light

http://www.unfoldinglight.net

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

