life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

smiling’s my favorite… 


Days the weather sits

in the endless sky,

the clouds drifting by.
The winter’s snow,

summer’s heat,

same street.
Nothing changes

but the faces, the people,

all the things they do
‘spite of heaven and hell

or city hall—

Nothing’s wiser than a moment.
No one’s chance

is simply changed by wishing,

right or wrong.
What you do is how you get along.

What you did is all it ever means.

😂

Place to Be by Robert Creeley

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style. – Maya Angelou

😘
Oh yes, this is my motto!!

These four things for the rest of my life:

Passion 

Compassion

Humor

Style

Maya is my friend

She knows me well

We are soul connected in so many ways

Thank you, my sister

For your words

Your journey

Your passion

Your choices

I am ever grateful for your teaching

I will do my best to live

the same way you did

within the space I have been given

So my song

will be transformed from

breaking free from my cages

and I will sing my personal song

of freedom

🎼

AL


Don’t leave home without your sense of humor. Don’t come home without it either.

    – Robert Moss

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

