life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

say yes to things

 

 A day so happy. 
Fog lifted early, I worked in the garden. 

Hummingbirds were stopping over honeysuckle flowers.

There was no thing on earth I wanted to possess. 

I knew no one worth my envying him. 

Whatever evil I had suffered, I forgot.

To think that once I was the same man did not embarrass me.

In my body I felt no pain.

When straightening up, I saw the blue sea and sails.

⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️

Gift by Czeslaw Milosz

  
Gratitude always proceeds the miracle. – Ann Voskamp

🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛

Talk about breakthrough…

that says it all. 

Thank you

Thank you

Thank you

Ahhhh

Yes,

There it is –

Love always wins! ❤️

AL

 

Listen to Sarah McLaughlin sing Ordinary Miracle http://youtu.be/OD2kz_U5NQM 
⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️

photo sources found at www.pinterest.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

