life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

learn to trust

IMG_4698.JPG
The past few weeks I have spent a lot of time in silent prayer. Mainly being patient and listening for God, and in grieving for parents of lost children, and sons and daughters with sick mothers and fathers.
I’ve also been praying for guidance as I keep stepping into this calling of my heart to share my music. Following the pillars of cloud and fire through the wilderness of this American life.
The quest has been oh-so-difficult, fun exhausting, frustrating, joyful, not joyful, interesting and lots of other emotions. Most of all, I have enjoyed getting to know some amazing, very talented people.
Yesterday I was praying about my meeting with one of those people later in the evening and I got a warning in my spirit not to go. As I tested this thought, to see if it was real (we are told to try the spirits) the song Home By Another Way came popping into my head.

Within 30 minutes I opened Facebook and someone had posted this picture:

IMG_4670.JPG
As I continued to pray I KNEW I was being re-directed, and I cancelled the meeting – tactfully and graciously.
I can’t say why this happened. It has happened a few times in the past and I always honor it. I really try not to imagine the why of the message. I don’t have to know why. I just know it’s very important for me to follow God in faith and trust that the spirit knows much more than I do in my flesh.
Not even sure why I’m supposed to share this today, but feel as though I’m supposed to…
One thing is for sure – The life of faith is never boring!

Trust that when the answer is no, there’s a better YES down the road.
— Unknown

IMG_4699.JPG

IMG_4493.JPG

IMG_4492.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

