life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

time to fly

IMG_3002.JPG
If I had wings
where would I fly?

You can see God from anywhere,
if you’re looking.

There was a time
when I would sing for you

Where will I fly
now you’re not my self appointed sky?

How about…

Second star from sunrise
straight on to myself

We’re all waiting
on the edge of yesterday
birds of red, blue and black
longing
for our time to fly

cause all the little birdies just got to fly
away away up in the sky
Those mamma birds are born to fly
higher higher in the sky

If I had wings
where would I fly?

You can see God from anywhere,
if you’re looking.

ACL 10/20/14

IMG_2995.JPG

IMG_2994.JPG

IMG_3003.JPG

IMG_2975.JPG

IMG_2839.JPG

IMG_3010.JPG

IMG_3014.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

