life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

adventures

IMG_2135.JPG

THE ADVENTURE OF UNCERTAINTY

There was a time when I
looked for certainty.

Certainty in the outcome
of the events of
my own life.

And then I realized that
there was only one certainty.

And that was that it’s all OK.

That there’s something
that could never die.

And now I realize that
the total uncertainty
of the events of life
is the adventure.

And that’s the wonder.

Nic Askew
http://soulbiographies.com

IMG_1872.JPG

I sense infinity
I open myself to the unlimited
and with that opening
I glimpse unending love
I breathe the ocean
Absorb the sunlight dancing on the water
take in the sight of millions of diamonds
on blue velvet
and I struggle to open fully
to take in this message
to understand this beauty
I sit in silence
I listen in wonder
I stay in this moment
for eternity
because each moment
is eternity
as I walk home
I ask my soul’s biggest question:
How will I allow God to love me?

ACL 4/5/13

IMG_2216.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

