life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

settle in

IMG_1971.JPG
I smiled at myself
in the mirror this morning
said, ‘good morning’
to the crazy haired girl
looking at me with happy eyes
I make happy coffee
and smile as the heaven-brew
hits morning tastebuds
I have many thoughts this morning
plans and inspiration
floating through
I smile at the fresh pink fuzz
on the backyard tree
at the birds hopping through grass
at the dirty pig statue
looking so perfectly thrilled
To be so dirty
I believe I will live this quote today:
The only thing that ultimately matters is to eat an ice cream
cone, play a slide trombone, plant a small tree, good God, now
you’re free.
– Ray Manzarek
Hmmm wonder where I’ll find that trombone?

ACL 4/15/13

IMG_1972-0.JPG

IMG_1964.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

