life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

tree-like wisdom

In a meadow stands a small tree
of whom nothing is asked,

snow at its feet, a bird song
weaving through its branches.

This day is not a test, a burden.
No need to accomplish or experience.

I am given to this day as a gift,
to be present, to bear my light,

to witness this glory,
to return thanks.
_________________
Steve Garnaas-Holmes
Unfolding Light
http://www.unfoldinglight.net
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

In the land
of words,
I stand as still
as a tree
and let the words
rain down on me.
Come, rain, bring
your knowledge and your
music. Sing
while I grow green
and full.
I’ll stand as still
as a tree,
and let your blessings
fall on me.
_________________
by Eloise Greenfield

20140224-085835.jpg

20140224-085913.jpg

20140224-085944.jpg

20140224-090017.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

