life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

all the hidden things

20140220-074145.jpg

All the things hidden in my heart,
I, like Mary,
watching and observing Jesus.
Being the witness of the unseen miracles.
The keeper of all I have seen.
My faith is real,
because I have experienced great acts of God,
faithfulness
on the inside, and outside, of my life,
In the daily progression of my journey.
You can’t take any of it away from me.
I know what I have seen.
I know my personal transformation of heart.
This is not my daddy’s faith
This is not my momma’s relationship.
This is all mine.
Intimacy
Walking together.
Miracles.
Clouds and colors,
falling stars and pillars of fire,
pointing the way.
Falling in love.
Commitment.
Yes, the words of Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount
changed my life.
When I began to try to live them daily.
When I stepped into the great unknown.
Became an observer of my own soul.
Became open to the door of the unknown.
Became comfortable with being uncomfortable.
Became strong in the divine otherness within me.
Fell in passionate love with grace.
Fell in love with this great, incomprehensible love.
Walked through the unlocked door into freedom.
All the hidden things will be revealed
All the hidden things will be proclaimed
All the hidden things will be shouted from the rooftops.
All the hidden things will be joyfully sung at the top of my lungs.
All the hidden things will remain hidden no more.
Glory rises as the sun rises.
Glory rises as the sun sets.

AL 10/19/13

20140220-074206.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “all the hidden things

  1. Beautiful poem, Amy…

Leave a Reply

