life: acoustic & amplified

poetry, quotes & thoughts about life

It is for freedom that Christ sets us free. Galatians 5:1

20140216-153003.jpg

Happy Freedom Day!
Gratitude is a vaccine, an antitoxin, and an antiseptic.
– John Henry Jowett

20140216-164600.jpg

20140216-183849.jpg
It’s my sixth Annual Freedom Day
I have reached home
I have stood up against many demons and bullies
I have not settled or compromised
I have won battles against comfort and discomfort
I have done my work – I am whole and healed from the inside out.
I have slain scarcity – I live where wealth and abundance flow.
I stand tall and am walking brave
I go where the boat takes me
God’s hand holds me
My Jesus guides
The spirit glows warm within –
breath by breath
I drive towards the church
excited
and realize how hungry I am
I feel led to trust again
Give all I have this morning
a gift of great gratitude.
To see the salvation of God
is my joy.
I look in my wallet
as I pull into Dunkin’ Donuts drive thru
Do I give this to church?
Then a flash back to 6 years ago
A Dunkin’ Donuts in Woburn, MA
A 100$ bill given in a tip jar of thanks
for my safe deliverance.
and I know this is my place this chilly, wonderful winterful morning.
I order
Then explain to the young girl taking my last 100$
This is my Freedom Day!
Don’t ever settle for less than you are worth!!
The manager and others hurry over to hear more,
to cheer me and say thank you.
I drive away so very happy –
hoping whoever needed that message got it!
Yes, it is Freedom Day!
It is for freedom we have been set free –
Pass it on!!!
xoxo

AL 2/16/14

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

